I wanna slam you into a wall!!

I told my Rheumatologist today of my plans to become a Roller Grrrl! He asked “huh?”. I said, “a roller grrrl… you know, roller derby?” He didn’t seem surprised at all. He knows I can do it! And he had no objections. So, if my rheumatologist is okay with the prospect of me slappin’ some chicks around and getting slapped around myself in the process, there should be no objections from the peanut gallery!

Sorry Lupus, but I’m not going down without a muthafuckin’ fight! If I’m going to have bruises all up and down my beautiful 38 year old body, well at least I can have fun in the process!

Leave a Reply

