Still sick?!? Ugh!!

I am still sick… how can a person have a “cold” for three, going on four weeks? I’ll tell you how… LUPUS! To say I’m totally sick of being sick would be an understatement! LOL

This time around, I had mouth ulcers which made my top lip swell up for a week. This in itself was funny because I was making fun of Lisa Rinna on the premiere episode of Celebrity Apprentice and I kept calling her “trout mouth”. Well, the next morning when I woke up I had just that, a trout mouth! And I couldn’t help but to laugh at myself and say aloud “that’s what the fuck I get for calling Lisa ‘trout mouth’! God don’t like ugly and he fixed my ass!”

Another issue I am still having is a bloody nose. My nose has been bleeding so much that one day my garbage can looked like a “medical waste” container from the doctor’s office. Full of bloody tissue. Not the type of blood that is mixed with mucous when you blow your nose. No, the kind of blood that soaks through the tissue because it is completely liquid and bright red. Have you ever had a stopped-up nose and you try to blow out your nose lightly, just to see if that will move things around so you can breathe? Well, when I do that a spray of blood shoots out, so I don’t do that anymore. Don’t want to mess up any of my vintage clothes! Blood is hell to get out!

I must say though, that I am in pretty good spirits considering all of the silliness that’s going on with my body. I have to just laugh to keep from crying. I’m pretty used to be being in pain on a daily basis. I always get the “You don’t look sick” remarks. I’m used to those too! I’m sorry, what should I look like? A leper? Sheesh!!

2 responses to “Still sick?!? Ugh!!

  1. Hi. I have the same problem as you. I have mouth ulcers what can somtimes be 1or2 to about 20 of them. Both of my lips are swollen because of them . i have had test but they do not know what cause. I have had my ulcers for 8 years.

  2. Hi Steven,

    Apologies for the late reply… yes, I stay sick… sickness in the head manifests itself in my body. The ulcers are the worst. I get them in my nose too. Have you had an ANA test for Lupus and if so, have you had more than one? You probably have, huh? I’m just asking because I had many inconclusive ANA tests for years. It took 10 years for me to finally get a diagnosis and that was during a flare. Ugh… The best of luck to you. I will try not to take so long to reply.

    Lenette😉

Leave a Reply

