No Safety Net

I wish I had anyone in my life that was just mine. No one else’s. A mother. A father. A sister. A brother. Anyone. Instead I am an orphan. I have a husband and his family. I have my children, but again, they’re his family too. I have no one that’s just mine. What would you do if that were the case for you? Do you think you could stand it? It’s pretty much being in the world all by yourself with no one. I don’t mean some therapist/psychologist who only wants to make you cry. I’m talking about someone who only cares about your well-being and not the well-being of the other people in your life. I do NOT have this. I am super strong… mentally, physically, emotionally, etc., but I can break. I’m not invincible. What do you do when you feel like you’re at the end of your rope and there’s no one down below holding a safety net? A ha! That is the question… have you an answer for me?

2 responses to “No Safety Net

  1. i was searching things on lupus and came across your blog, you touched how i am feeling today…thank you for allowing me to not feel alone.. I guess none of us have anyone who is just ours…my mother is MY MOTHER, but she is also the mother to my brother, the grandmother to my daughter and my brothers children…the only person that is totally ours is ourself….bless you and may your days be easier❤

  2. Wow, I am soooooo super late replying to this post. I apologize Mimi… I appreciate your kind words of support. I’m glad I’m able to help even a little bit. You are truly blessed to have your family. Family is everything. Bless you too.

Leave a Reply

